Home > Movies, Reviews > (Short) Review: The Mummy 3

(Short) Review: The Mummy 3

How I felt after watching this movie

How I felt after watching this movie

No. Just…no.

This wasn’t the worst movie I’ve ever seen, but it was close. The script was a disaster, the story a shallow, fact-less mess. Maria Bello was a terrible replacement for Rachel Weisz‘s adorable Evie. I wish so much they’d just written Evie’s character out of this movie, killed her off, something. Oh, who am I kidding…it wouldn’t have changed anything. But it’s not often that I sit in a movie and hope that one of the main character will get eaten by a yeti so I don’t have to watch her deplorable acting anymore.

Oh, did I mention there were yetis?

I’m a huge fan of the original Mummy movie, and even the second one was pretty good, rare for a sequel. But the third one just left a bad taste in my mouth for the whole franchise. If you were a fan of the first two and you were at all interested in seeing this one, I highly suggest that you don’t.

Categories: Movies, Reviews Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

